What I stand for…

Fact: Since March, I have been struggling with what to write. I want to write about things that are important, timely, and appropriate for the time. However, 2020 is doing its best to make sure any and all plans I make will be useless or trivial (in my opinion) in 24 to 48 hours.

Fact: I don’t care about being on trend, popular or social media famous. I do care about putting material into the world that is useful and relatable. I want to write to my values

Fact: I have always wanted to make the world a better place than the one I entered for those that come after me. Sometimes it’s by featuring charities, women, Black and minority owned businesses. Other times I’ll shout out a cause or try to get you involved.

Fact: Yet, even with my need to save the planet, still want to write the occasional piece about the little things in life that I enjoy like travel, dogs, food and Sex and the City. (Although, I will probably be adding POSE and Parks & Rec to the list. And Netflix in general.)

Fact: I’ve done a lot of posts explaining what I’m doing and you’re probably tired of them. Well, tough shit. This is how I process things. This is how I give myself permission to try and chase this writing dream while living in a world that I’ve been also trying to help make better.

This is what I have.

Mondays will become Make a Difference Monday here at just B more. Sometimes I’ll be sharing lists of resources. Other times I’ll be featuring a place, event, cause or business. Once in a while, I’ll be writing my thoughts.

Right now this is the best I can do. Hopefully one day, I’ll be able to do more.

The article What I stand for… was written by Elizabeth Schap and first appeared on just B more.

Want to help me with my writing career? Like, comment or share this post! I will be forever grateful and owe you a beverage of your choice should we ever hang.

5 comments

Leave a comment